Celebrating The Little Things Tag

Blogging PicPhoto Credit: Blogging Fun!, from Mike Licht of NotionsCapital.com, taken on October 22, 2008: Mike Licht, Notions Capital.com/Flickr/CC BY 2.0

This week’s blog post is a little different from my usual post. I was tagged by author and blogger Trin Carl to participate in the blog tag to celebrate the little things and I thought it might be fun to do something that’s a little more blog reflective than writing, creativity, or dream-related.

So here’s a series of questions for the tag and my answers:

Who was your very first follower?

This took diving into my blog stats but it’s amazing to think my first follower, author Christian Mihai has been following me since February 2016. So awesome! Thank you, Christian!

What was the latest milestone you reached?

My latest milestone is 191 followers – only 9 away from the 200 mark! Whoohoo!!!

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us, if you can find out!

When I started this blog, I knew I wanted to combine writing/creativity/ dream-related content and my own personal experiences. I started another blog a while back that was mostly information and hardly anything personal and it wasn’t very successful. I wanted to enlist a personal element so people would be more interested in reading my posts.

So my first blog post was about my own writing and how I was about to follow my fear. I was working on my psychological fiction and still had a lot of doubts about publishing so the post reflects on my decision to follow my fears and talks about the novel I wrote years ago that is now my Waxwood novella series.

Who is your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout!

My most recent follower is horror short story writer Corey Schmidt with his Flesh and Bone blog. Thanks so much, Corey!

What was the last post you posted and who was the first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

The last blog post I made was about my journey to become a writer and the first person to like the post was a book lover with the lovely handle of RedheadedBooklover. Thank you, RedheadedBooklover!!!

How many months have you been blogging?

My first blog post was on February 7, 2016 and my latest blog post was on May 21, 2017. So that makes about 15 months since I started this blog. Wow!

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out!

Happily, I can say a definite YES to this! I have several, such as author Emma T. Gitani, author Julie Alkin from her fabulous blog Letters of May, a blog dedicated to raising awareness for mental health through writing, and author MacKenzie Flohr.

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

I’m going to have to revise this question a little bit, as I don’t post memes and I usually don’t participate in tags (this is my first one). But I do post a lot of images on my blog (always public domain or Creative Commons) So the last image I posted was for my last blog post and was a lovely illustration created by Jem Yoshioka on Flickr.

Have you any social media related to your blog?

Yes, absolutely! I have a Facebook page dedicated to my blog and I also cross post all my blog posts on my Facebook author page and my Twitter page. I have a special board on Pinterest for my blog posts too.

Last but not least… just give thanks to all your followers!

There is so much I can say about how thankful I am for all the people who have been following my blog. I was afraid of starting a blog because I didn’t know much about blogging and there is always the terror you’re posting into the big world of cyberspace and hearing crickets at the other end. It’s a great feeling to know there are people who are reading and enjoying my blog and I love all the likes and the comments I’ve gotten so far from very thoughtful people and very thought-provoking ideas. I love following other people’s blogs and being followed in return. So I just hope I keep posting ideas that will interest my readers and pull in new readers too!

Thank You Pic

This has been a great reflection on my blog and a great recognition of all the wonderful followers who make this blog possible. I’m tagging authors Cynthia Maher and Hunter S. Jones next!

 

2 thoughts on “Celebrating The Little Things Tag

  1. This tag thing looks like so much fun! I bet it was really neat for you to go back through your old blog stats and reminisce about days gone by. I have been blogging since 2011 or 2012, and life has changed a LOT since then!

    Like

    1. Hi Amy,
      Thank you for your comment. It was a lot of fun! It’s true that when you blog for a while, things really change and you get different perspectives on life. I know my posts have changed over the 15 months I’ve been doing this blog.

      Tam

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

